The Academy announces the nominees for the 2018 Canadian Screen Awards

Congratulations to all our nominated Members! 
Earlier today, the Academy announced the nominations for the 2018 Canadian Screen Awards. We would like to highlight our nominated members.


Achievement in Art Direction
François Séguin: "Hochelaga, Terre des âmes"
Marjorie Rhéaume: "La petite fille qui aimait trop les allumettes"
Guillaume Couture: "Les rois mongols"

Best Live Action Short Drama
Audrey D. Laroche: "La course navette"

Best Feature Length Documentary
François Jacob: "Sur la lune de nickel"

TELEVISION (English productions only)

Best Direction, comedy
Jacob Tierney: "Letterkeny: the election"
Tracey Deer: "Mohawk Girls: Traitor"

Best Direction, limited series
Daniel Grou: "Cardinals"

Best Production Design or Art Direction, fiction
Jean-François Campeau (and his team): "Anne"

Best Production Design or Art Direction, non-fiction
David Blanchard (and his team): Real Detective - Lambs to the slaughter

Click here to see the full list of the nominations. The winners will be announced on March 11th, 2018. 

Congrats to you all!

DGC Québec Team.