Picture Editor Jonathan Eagan has won a trip to EditFest LA courtesy of DGC Ontario.

At the Canadian Cinema Editors Awards Gala on June 2nd, Bill Skolnik, DGC Ontario CEO & Executive Director, drew Mr. Eagan's name from a list of all nominated DGC Editors.

Congratulations Jonathan! 

That night, the following DGC Ontario Members won 2016 Canadian Cinema Editor Awards:

Lifetime Achievement

Roushell Goldstein

Best Editing in MOW/Mini-Series

Don Cassidy - Texas Rising

Best Editing in Feature Film

Duff Smith - River

Best Editing in 1 Hour Scripted

Michael Doherty - Hannibal: Antipasto

Best Editing in Feature Documentary

Cathy Gulkin - Guantanamo's Child

Best Editing in Web Based Series

Nicolas Wong - We Are Disorderly:
Our New Friend