We wish to congratulate all our Editing Members who were nominated for a Canadian Cinema Editors Award this week, especially Post Production Supervisor Doug Wilkinson who is the recipient of the CCE Career Achievement Award.

 Best Editing in Feature Documentary

Nick Hector - Sharkwater Extinction

Best Editing in Feature Film

Dev Singh - Ghostland

Lara Johnston - Mouthpiece

Simone Smith - Firecrackers

Best Editing in TV Drama

D. Gillian Truster - Anne with an E "Protest Against Any Absolute Conclusion"

Wendy Hallam Martin - The Handmaid's Tale "June"

Best Editing in MOW/Mini-Series

Eric Goddard - The Truth About Christmas

Lisa Grootenboer - Believe Me: The Abduction of Lisa McVey

Best Editing in Short Film

Teresa Hannigan - I Beat Up My Rapist

Best Editing in Web Based Series

Christine Armstrong - Kristal Clear 107: Only with Heart

Lindsay Allikas - Rambling: Eileen Myles

Shelley Therrien - Ghost BFF

 Best Editing in TV Comedy

Dev Singh - Little Dog: Ep 107

John Nicholls - Little Dog: Ep 102

Kye Meechan - Dirk Gently's Holistic Detective Agency "Two Broken Fingers"

 Best Editing in Family: MOW, Live Action

Courtney Goldman - Odd Squad: World Turned Odd (1 hour special)

Nicholas Wong - Holly Hobbie: EPS104 The Pickle Princess

 The CCE Awards gala will take place on Thursday, May 30th at the Delta Hotel in Toronto.

 Click here (https://www.cceditors.ca/events/9th-annual-cce-awards) for a full list of nominees.

 *This list reflects 2019 Canadian Cinema Editors nominations for DGC Ontario Members nominated on DGC signatory productions, DGC dispensation productions and DGC Ontario Members working outside Ontario