Congratulations to the many DGC Ontario Members nominated for a Canadian Screen Award!


Achievement in Editing

Simone Smith, Never Steady, Never Still


Achievement in Sound Editing

Nelson Ferreira, J.R. Fountain, Dashen Naidoo, Tyler Whitham, The Breadwinner


Ted Rogers Best Feature Length Documentary

Charles Officer, Unarmed Verses



Best Direction, Children's or Youth

Graeme Lynch, Cheer Squad

J.J. Johnson, Dino Dana

John Kent Harrison, L.M. Montgomery's Anne of Green Gables

Derby Crewe, The Next Step

J.J. Johnson, Odd Squad


Best Direction, Comedy

Aleysa Young, Kim's Convenience

Jacob Tierney, Letterkenny

T.W. Peacocke, Schitt's Creek

Paul Fox, Schitt's Creek


Best Direction, Drama Program or Limited Series

Mary Harron, Alias Grace

Daniel Grou, Cardinal

Peter Stebbings, The Disappearance

Jon Cassar, The Kennedys: After Camelot

T.W. Peacocke, Murdoch Mysteries


Best Direction, Drama Series

Helen Shaver, Anne

Holly Dale, Mary Kills People

Ken Girotti, Pure

Jeff Woolnough, Vikings


Best Direction, Variety or Sketch Comedy

Yael Staav, Baroness von Sketch Show

Shelagh O'Brien, Craig David Wallace, The Beaverton

Henry Sarwer-Foner, Rick Mercer Report

Mars Horodyski, This Hour has 22 Minutes


Best Picture Editing, Comedy

Mike Fly, Jeremy LaLonde, Baroness von Sketch Show

Aren Hansen, Kim's Convenience

Christopher Minns, Letterkenny


Best Picture Editing, Drama

David Wharnsby, Alias Grace

Teresa De Luca, Cardinal

Jay Prychidny, Orphan Black


Best Picture Editing, Documentary

Nick Hector, Canada In A Day

Cathy Gulkin, Where The Universe Sings: The Spiritual Journey of Lawren Harris


Best Picture Editing, Reality/Competition

Jonathan Dowler, Jay Prychidny, Amazing Race Canada Finale

Jonathan Dowler, Amazing Race Canada

Seth Poulin, Jonathan Dowler, Big Brother

Jonathan Dowler, Kyle Martin, Top Chef Canada


Best Production Design or Art Direction, Fiction

Arv Greywal, Alias Grace

Jean-Francois Campeau, Andrew Berry, Anne

Rob Gray, Dennis Davenport, Cardinal

Gord Barnes, Frontier

Aidan Leroux, Joel Richardson, Phillip Barker, Reign


Best Sound, Fiction

David McCallum, Jane Tattersall, Martin Lee, Nelson Ferreira, Paul Germann, Cardinal

Clive Turner, Alastair Gray, Janice Ierulli, Dave Johnson, Mark Shnuriwsky Frontier

Brent Pickett, Dale Sheldrake, Steve Medeiros, Brennan Mercer, Jane Tattersall, David McCallum, Yuri Gorbachow, Vikings

Jill Purdy, Kevin Howard, Nathan Robitaille, J.R. Fountain, Joe Mancuso, Richard Calistan, X Company 


Best Sound, Non-Fiction

Steve Blair, All Governments Lie: Truth, Deception, and the Spirit of I.F. Stone

Steve Blair, Dustin Harris, Where the Universe Sings: The Spiritual Journey of Lawren Harris


Best Sound, Animation

Michael Mancuso, The ZhuZhus