2018 National Nomination Slate
One member will be elected for each of the following positions:

President:   Tim Southam* Campaign Letter
1st Vice President:   David Devine Campaign Letter 
    Nick Kendall* Campaign Letter 
2nd Vice President:   Wanda Chaffey Campaign Letter
Secretary-Treasurer:   Grace Gilroy Campaign Letter 
National Directors Division:   Warren Sonoda*  
Assistant Directors Caucus Rep:   Anne Sirois Campaign Letter
Production Department Caucus Rep:   Warren Carr* Campaign Letter
Locations Department Caucus Rep:   Luis Mendoza*  
Art Department Caucus Rep:   John Blackie*  
Editing Department Caucus Rep:   Paul Day Campaign Letter
Production Accounting Department Caucus Rep:   Marr Morgan*  
Production Coordinators Caucus Rep:   Shauna Hatt*  


Elections for the next DGC National Executive Board (NEB) will begin immediately after conference programming at the 1st DGC Biennial Convention on October 20, 2018 at the Royal York Hotel, Toronto, Ontario.

The casting of all votes will be conducted via electronic ballot. Following speeches from candidates, voting will remain open for a 2-week period. The weblink to the electronic ballot and the login information will be sent to the membership the week prior to the start of the election.

All of the positions listed above will serve a 2-year term.

A DGC Member may be nominated or stand for election for the above noted positions if he or she has been a Full Member for the last two consecutive years, is a Canadian resident and intends to reside in Canada while serving on the NEB. Associate Members and Members on Honourable Withdrawal are not eligible to vote or accept nomination.

Nominations may also be made from the floor at the start of the election on October 20th

Should you decide between now and the Biennial Convention that you would like to run for a position listed above, please contact Manny Danelon, Chair of the National Nominating Committee at (416) 930-4961 or by e-mail at mannydanelon@uniserve.com. Manny will be able to provide information about the nomination and election process.