The Alliance of Canadian Cinema, Television and Radio Artists (ACTRA) is honouring Ann-Marie MacDonald, Rick Mercer and Mark Starowicz with John Drainie Awards in recognition of their contributions to Canadian broadcasting. The awards will be jointly presented by ACTRA and CBC/Radio-Canada at an evening ceremony in Toronto hosted by past Drainie Award recipient Wendy Mesley.

The DGC would like to congratulate the three for their continued contribution to Canadian programming. 

To read the full press release, click HERE.